Long time, no see!

I unintentionally seem to have abandoned this blog! Things have been a bit all over the place for me in the last months, and my routine went out of the window for a while. As I’ve eased myself back into my other activities, such as the language learning over at Polyglot Scot, as well as music and writing, I’ve finally come around to getting back to crocheting, and no doubt I’ll be immediately hooked again! The hardest part for me is choosing a project; I seem to choose things that I have little or no use for personally, but I have not only a large family to give gifts to, but I volunteer with three charities, who each have shops, and so it’s an option for me to donate to them. I still fancy the idea of having an online shop for crocheted items, but I have too many things to devote my time to that I know I could possibly end up resenting having to complete projects for people on demand rather than what I want to do, so I think I’ll work on designing my own patterns through the end of the year and get them out rather than actual items online. 

I look forward to getting back into this hobby – and no doubt my niece will be nagging me for those mini granny square blankets for her toys again. 🙂

I hope everyone’s well! Hopefully I’ll be back here soon enough with news of impending projects (if I can choose!), and a little later down the line hopefully some designs. I’m also slowly learning to knit (but it’s hard to persevere instead of just going back to good ol’ crochet!), so hopefully I’ll get some knitting projects done too.

Leave a Reply

